top of page
Search

PROGRESS IN MY BRITTON HOUSE CARE PLAN FOR REVIEW BY DR EMMANUEL ORANUSI

PROGRESS IN MY BRITTON HOUSE CARE PLAN FOR REVIEW BY DR EMMANUEL ORANUSI


from: Shantanu Panigrahi <shanpanigrahi3000@gmail.com>

to: "CATLIS Long (LONG CATLIS ROAD SURGERY)" <long.catlis@nhs.net>,

"KMPTPALS (KENT AND MEDWAY NHS AND SOCIAL CARE PARTNERSHIP TRUST)" <kmpt.pals.kmpt@nhs.net>

cc: jill@jilljesson.com

date: 3 Aug 2023, 06:39

subject: PROGRESS IN MY BRITTON HOUSE CARE PLAN FOR REVIEW BY DR EMMANUEL ORANUSI

mailed-by: gmail.com


To

Dr Shah, Long Catlis Road Surgery

KMPT PALS


Dear Dr Shah


1. I was sent the attached Care Plan by Britton House: FrBrittonHouse(CAREPLAN_Dr Emmanuel Oranusi)3July202312Jul2023.docx but noted that my medications remain as before when I collected my prescription from Boots the Chemists 10 days ago.


2. I was also sent the attached letter in the post by Ian Marks of KMPT PALS (FrIanMarksKMPTPAL14Jul2023.docx) who undertook a revision of my mental disorders from 1998 to date in terms of the diagnosis and treatments that have been implemented, but still have not received any document in this regard.


3. So yesterday evening I turned to my psychotherapist Jill Jesson with whom I had the following conversation on WhatsApp with the sending her the attached document of Complaint: ToJillJesson(ComplaintIOPC)2Aug2023.docx:


Me: Jill, the shameless State huffed and puffed with 5 arrests and a 6th coerced interview in Police custody, seized 4 computers, 4 Memory Sticks, 3 Mobile Phones, and 2 Amazon pads over 23 months and still could not charge me with me having sent malicious emails and Stalking, you would be glad to know. However tomorrow is another day, let us see. I was not hiding under medical cover of insanity'


Jill: Oh ok.


Me: It has been very difficult and stressful mentally. I still do not know why I am what I am that the State has picked on me. Perhaps I do have a split mind such that they cannot control me, if that is what Britton House is saying with a fresh new Consultant Psychiatrist diagnosing paranoid schizophrenia and changing my medication to aripiprazole to replace risperidone although the GP Surgery has not acted on this latest recommendation yet for some strange reason. Should I have a word with them to find out why?


Jill: Yes you should


Me Thanks Jill, I will need to book a Session on Zoom.


Jill: What about Wednesday 9th at 12.30 ?


Me: Let me speak to my GP Surgery tomorrow first like you advised before considering.


Jill: 'OK'


4. The conversation with Jill Jesson ended.


5. Please can you confirm that I am still on Secondary Care at Britton House and need to follow the recommendation in the CARE PLAN although my preference that is supported by my wife who is my Carer is to leave risperidone as it is but the rest of the Care Plan is OK by me.


6. I would also like to know the progress of the work that KMPT is doing on the anticipated Report that it undertook to complete within 30 days if this is still on schedule. This will enable me to book my next Session with Jill Jesson, my psychotherapist with the full facts that we need.


Yours sincerely


Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

3 Hoath Lane

Wigmore

Gillingham

Kent ME8 0SL

United Kingdom

Tel: 07967789619


3

Attachments

• Scanned by Gmail

(a) FrBrittonHouse(CAREPLAN_Dr Emmanuel Oranusi)3July202312Jul2023.docx

(b) ToJillJesson(ComplaintIOPC)2Aug2023.docx

(c) FrIanMarksKMPTPAL14Jul2023.docx:


(a)

NHS

Kent and Medway

NHS and Social Care Partnership Trust

Medway Community Mental Health Team

Britton House

Britton Farm

High Street

Gillingham

Kent ME7 1AL

T: 0300 303 3189

www.kmpt.nhs.uk


Our Ref: GP/EO/mlh

Date: 03 July 2023 (received 11 July 2023)

Clinic date: 26 June 2023


PRIVATE AND CONFIDENTIAL

Dr A Shah

Long Catlis Road Surgery

Parkwood Health Centre

Long Catlis Road

Rainham

Kent

ME8 9PR



THIS LETTER SERVES AS CARE PLAN DOCUMENTATION


Dear Dr Shah


Mr Shantanu Panigrahi

NHS Number: 628 477 1487 Date of birth: 8 Aug 1957

Primary Address: 3 Hoath Lane, Gillingham, Kent, ME8 0SL


Diagnosis:

Paranoid Schizophrenia


Current Medications:

Risperidone 2 mg bd

Sertraline 150 mg daily

Depakote 500 mg


Proposed Changes

-to take risperidone 4 mg at night, no morning dose

-to start aripiprazole 5 mg daily

-to increase Depakote to 500 mg morning and 750 mg nocte

-tocontinue with sertraline 150 mg daily


Review:

I spoke to Shantanu via telephone for a scheduled appointment on 26/06/23. He described being in crisis over a period of time and has been arrested by police four times in the last 18 months. He said he was accused of stalking, malicious communications and harassment. He tells me that he attended Medway Police Station recently for further questioning. He believes that Trolls hacked into his email and were responsible for all the police have accused him of but the police are not having it. His laptop and phones were taken away by the police. He also informed me that he took the Greenwich University to tribunal and lost the case. He believes that the state is against him and want to repatriate him back to India but says he is not going anywhere as he will resist them.


He lives with his family and is unemployed. He is undergoing some therapy at the moment and that seems to be helping him to cope with current crisis. He is also planning for holidays with his family to Turkey and India. His appetite is good and sleeps about 4 to 6 hours at night and naps during the day. He smokes about 10 to 12 cigarettes a day but no alcohol of illicit drug use. He is complaint with meds and has not reported any side effects. He is willing to continue taking treatment.


On the phone, he sounded worried but was able to ventilate his mind. His speech was normal in rate and volume but content mixed with delusional ideas. In answer to my question he wondered whether it is because of his illness that he is reasoning the way he is. He described his mood as being up and down and most times feels depressed. He did not express suicidal ideas and there is no indication that he is physically harmful to anyone. In my view, the major risk is that of believing his delusional ideas and acting on them and also being vulnerable on the social media if he continues his exploits on the social media. His insight is limited and does appear to have capacity to consent on his treatment.


The suggested changes which he agrees with is as outlined above. GP to please adjust repeat prescriptions accordingly.


Yours sincerely


(Signed)


Dr Emmanuel Oranusi

Locum Consultant Psychiatrist

Medway Community Mental Health Team


Private & Confidential

Cc Mr Shantanu Panigrahi

3 Hoath Lane

Gillingham

Kent

ME8 0SL



Freephone number for the Samaritans: 116 123

CONTACT US NOW

Whatever you’re going through, call us free at any time, from any phone on 116 123.


We’re here round the clock, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. If you need a response immediately, it’s best to call us on the phone. This number is FREE to call. You don’t have to be suicidal to call us. Call us now on 116 123


www.livewellkent.org.uk – 0800 567 7699

Mental Health Matters – 0800 107 0160

Samaritans – 116 123

NHS – 111

GP and out of hours GP services

Urgent Mental Health Helpline – 0800 783 9111



Trust Chair: Dr Jackie Craissati

Chief Executive: Helen Greatorex

Trust Headquarters: Priority House, Hermitage Lane, Maidstone, Kent, Kent, ME16 9PH

For further details about how your personal data is managed by the organisation please visit https://kmpt.nhs.uk/about-us/confidentiality-and-gdpr/


(b)

Complaint


from: Shantanu Panigrahi <shanpanigrahi3000@gmail.com>

to: jill@jilljesson.com

date: 2 Aug 2023, 20:54

subject: Fwd: Complaint

mailed-by: gmail.com


Jill


See this that we were discussing on WhatsApp earlier; no reply has come from the Independent Office for Police Conduct.


Shantanu

---------- Forwarded message ---------

From: Shantanu Panigrahi <shanpanigrahi3000@gmail.com>

Date: Wed, 2 Aug 2023 at 18:34

Subject: Complaint

To: <enquiries@policeconduct.gov.uk>


To

The independent Office for Police Conduct (IOPC)


Dear Sirs


I was pointed to the IOPC by the Legal Ombudsman on a complaint against the operation of the government's Duty Solicitors Scheme at Kent Police, a matter that is of fundamental importance to the functioning of the judicial and law enforcement system of the United Kingdom as it relates to the lawful jurisdictional acceptance by a Magistrates Court of referrals to the Court made by Kent Police on arguably civil matters which have been turned in a despicable manner into a criminal matter from behind the scenes operating; this link here refers:


RE: APOLOGY AND COMPENSATION DEMAND (knowledgeassessmentanddissemination.com) https://www.knowledgeassessmentanddissemination.com/post/re-apology-and-compensation-demand


Even if the IOPC does not consider this matter to be within its remit to consider as a complaint against Kent Police, it is just common courtesy to reply to my queries to prevent the miscarriage of justice.


If the IOPC does not reply to me to let me know what if anything it is doing on this complaint, I will be left in no doubt that you are part of the conspiracy to pervert the course of justice against me.


Yours sincerely


Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

3 Hoath Lane

Wigmore

Gillingham

Kent ME8 0SL

United Kingdom

Tel: 07967789619


(c)

NHS

Kent and Medway

NHS and Social Care Partnership Trust

PALS & Complaints Team

Priority House

Hermitage Lane

Maidstone

Kent

ME16 9PH


Tel: 0800 587 6757

Email: kmpt.pals.kmpt@nhs.net

Website: www.kmpt.nhs.uk


Our Ref: M23-06-127149


14 July 2023


PRIVATE AND CONFIDENTIAL

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi

3 Hoath Lane

Gillingham

Kent

ME8 0SL


Dear Dr Panigrahi


Thank you for your e-mail dated 29 June which has been passed to the PALS & Complaints Team to co-ordinate a response


The concerns you have raised will be investigated and you will receive a full response as soon as possible. It is hoped that this will be within 30 working days, but we will let you know if that is not possible. In the meantime, we enclose for your information:


. ‘’Tell us what you think’’ leaflet that tells you in more detail how your complaint will be handled

. A leaflet bout POhWER NHS Complaints Advocacy Service who are available to provide advice and support to people who wish to complain about the NHS.


I would also like to take this opportunity to reassure you that rasing concerns through the NHS complaints process will not negatively affect any further care of treatment you may receive.


Should you have any queries, please feel free to contact me.


Yours sincerely


Signed

Ian Marks

PALS & Complaints Officer

Enc. As above


For further details about how your personal data is managed by the organisation please visit https://kmpt.nhs.uk/about-us/confidentiality-and-gdpr/


We are proud to be smoke free


Trust Chair: Dr Jackie Craissati

Chief Executive: Helen Greatorex

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Re: Fwd: Signature

Re: Fwd: Signature Inbox Stripe from:    Shantanu Panigrahi <shanpanigrahi3000@gmail.com> to:          Stripe Support <accounts@stripe.com> cc:         genna.ajram@join-it-a33ede169b68.intercom-mail.c

MEMBERSHIP IS ESSENTIAL

MEMBERSHIP IS ESSENTIAL Yahoo/Sent Shantanu Panigrahi From:shantanupanigrahi@yahoo.com To:lauren.shapiro@eventproexcel.com Sat, 13 Jul at 15:13 Dear Lauren Shapiro Please let me know if you are intere

コメント


bottom of page